Radiant Resurrection

IMG_0507

I know I’m like a week  late; I was taking a little break from this blogging thang! But I’m back, I’m back. I figured I would just continue where I left off. Let’s just act like today’s Easter, I mean, Resurrection Sunday. Okay? Okay.

Excuse me. I won’t act just for today. It’s a celebratory day because I’m reminded of the ultimate sacrifice Jesus paid daily! Isn’t it crazy that someone can love you so much that they take all your dirty laundry as their own to make you brand new? To leave you smelling clean? Refreshed? (Notice my clothing puns) Well, that’s what He did. And since I didn’t get to say it before, I’ll say it now…HAPPY HAPPY EASTERRRRRR 😉

If you wonder why I hesitate to call it “Easter”, it’s because the name derives from the pagan culture and I am not about that life. I want all to know I celebrate the life of my Savior…not some bunny and its missing eggs.

Oh, America and it’s commercialized holidays.

But, ANYWAY. This is a style post! Aren’t you excited? I haven’t done one of these in ages so I’m happy to be here sharing a look with you all. I wore this beautiful dress last Sunday! I noticed that the theme colors that day were purples (mostly radiant orchids) and oranges (mostly corals). The congregation looked like a tasteful garden! Outfit details will be up soon!

IMG_0501

IMG_0493-001

IMG_0505

IMG_0500-001

IMG_0497

Photos taken by my fabulous cousin: Marge Marceant! Thank you, lovey!

38 thoughts on “Radiant Resurrection

  1. tmar94 says:

    I so agree with you about the “Happy Resurrection” thing! Yes girl! Say that phrase! It changes lives! The name of Jesus and anything referring to Him is powerful! One day, I was walking into the cafeteria, and the cafeteria check-in lady looked at me. She lightly smiled and asked sensitively,
    “How are you doing?” I answered with a smile,
    “I’m well, thank you. Happy Resurrection Day.” Her smile turned into a “Fly-just-flew-into-her-mouth” face. I could tell she was thinking to combat what I said when she said,
    “Uhh?…” But then she finished off with,
    “Thanks”. So I smiled just the same and kept it moving. I ate my food, then headed toward the door to leave. I said goodbye to her, and she would not respond. From that day on, every time I see her at the cafeteria check in counter, she ignores me. At first, it hurt my feelings; actually it still kinda does. However, now I realize that this is the power of Jesus Christ. His name is so potent and penetrating, that it has her taken aback. Jesus loves that cafeteria lady so much, that He is reminding her of His death and resurrection for her every time I come through the cafeteria. It’s almost as if I’m an Iphone alarm, set as
    “Happy Resurrection Day” and that girl is being awakened every time she sees me. I love being an instrument of Jesus Christ.

    -Taylah
    http://www.peachmilkshakes.blogspot.com and http://www.iguessimawriternow.wordpress.com

    • tarahsaint says:

      Wow! That’s a message in itself! God bless you for being so bold and don’t be discouraged, you did your job even if you find it as menial, it had a huge impact on her. There is truly power in the name of Jesus. I loved your story. You should def share more.

  2. MarieTrepanier (@aPrettierPlace) says:

    You look absolutely stunning in this dress! This color really suits you and I love that you paired it with a turquoise necklace.
    Thank you so much for your comment on my blog! Blogging is one of the most challenging and rewarding thing I have ever done. I am glad that my post helped you in any way. I am working on a post called “My Tool Kit to Overcome Self-Doubt” Make sure to subscribe to my themed monthly issue to receive it 🙂 http://eepurl.com/rb3PT

  3. My Fashion S/ash Life says:

    You did a purple post some weeks back right, I can tell you are a big fan of the colour which is great as its a hue, I dont see often in its full splendour. Or maybe that’s coz I live in Berlin… Anyhoo the turq. necklace sets if of nicely!

Talk to Me :)

