Who Adorns Her? Lupita Nyong’o

Hey adorners! Yup, that’s right…I have a name for my readers now 😉 Just like that haha. I’m back with another “Who Adorns Her” segment. If you remembered last, I described it as a way for me to accredit stylists for their fabulous works.

As mentioned, I will put the spotlight on the under appreciated that adore their jobs. I feature my favorite celebrities styles and reveal the masterminds behind their style of dress. I got great feedback on my first edition on the do-right-and-slay-everything Zendaya Coleman so here I am with another! Guess who?

Lupita Nyong’o.

werk1

That couldn’t be a surprise to you guys lol. I won’t go into depth of her accomplishments because I already mentioned them! If you recall, I posted about Lupita quite a few times! (Read here and here).

Lupita is all the rave these days. Aside from her Met gala wear (idk what went on), she SLAYS. Her reign doesn’t end in the fashion industry – she’s got beauty covered, too. She is the face of  Lancôme and Miu Miu!!! Go Lupita!

werk4

Aside from covering top magazines such W, Dujour, Vogue Italia and Vanity Fair, this phenomenal woman has been named the “Most Beautiful in the World”!!!!  It all has happened so fast and she remains humble and warm – I love that!

F:PHOTOMediaFactory ActionsRequests DropBox41028#nzuriBritton_Lupita_BTS_white_Assoulin_1.JPG

Photo from Tumblr via People

werk3

How I describe Lupita’s style? Eclectic. Unpredictable. Bold.

werk5

And I just love how she carries herself. R-E-S-P-E-C-T. That’s so rare. Especially in today’s culture. Look at how she shows just enough. That’s real class.

werk6

Marie Claire Celebrates May Cover Stars

werk8

werk9

Red carpet’s it girl. All eyes are always on the Lupita Nyong’o. She adorns a gorgeous green Dior dress here. 

werkkkk 

I have so many favorite looks because obviously, it’s like the woman does no wrong! Haha keep scrolling for the revealing of her amazing stylist!

werkwerk

Drum roll please…Micaela Erlanger!

micaela-erlanger1

mik4

Photos: Facebook

The stylist considers herself a “vintage-a-holic, and glamour girl”. She takes pride in her attention to detail and her love of her job. “I love taking away the anxiety and making it fun, not to mention, landing my clients on every best dressed list! It’s a combination of knowing how to be the problem solver and outfit maker,” she confesses in an interview with Parsons (her old school).

She went to Parsons with the intentions of becoming a fashion editor but then she got an internship with Cosmo and all her dreams changed! (Speaking of Cosmo, pretty please help my dream come true by voting me “Best International Fashion Blog with Independent Fashion Bloggers”  here!) She realized freelance styling was the road she would take after her many photoshoots and working with ScarJo’s late stylist. She was intrigued by the work and that drive led her to be where she is now.

According to VF, Micaela Erlanger goes for the more feminine and modern looks when it comes to dressing herself. She recognizes how to identify with her varying clients. “[Lupita] loves color and bold choices; it’s about being super playful,” she explains. And when talking about Lupita’s Cinderella Prada dress? She explains that “it was a total collaboration…she made that dress dance in the wind…It was the right look for the right person for the right occasion; that’s when the magic happens.”

hr1

hr2

Images via Hollywood Reporter

“I’m so lucky that I have someone who I can dress who showcases wardrobe beautifully, but above and beyond, is a force to be reckoned with as an actress,’ Erlanger gushed to People magazine.

mik6

Photo: GlobalGrind

She confessed to abc, “I think the moment that really changed the game was her in the red Ralph Lauren gown…[it] really solidified her as an icon, as a star.” I’m sure you all know what dress she’s talking about! She even gave us tips so that we can be stars ourselves! 1. Utilize a camera to visualize how you look at all angles. 2. Embrace color. 3. Have a shocking element. Surprise people with the intricate detail!

I’ll leave you with her motto: “You can have anything you want in life, if you dress for it”. (P.S: If you believe adornedinarmor.com has been dressing for sole success, vote for me as Best International Fashion Blog with Independent Fashion Bloggers for the Cosmo Blog Awards here!!!)

 There you have it! Now go give this woman some recognition! 😉 Like her FB page, follow her on Instagram, and check out her site!

SOURCES: Tumblr, ABCVanity Fair, People, Capitalfm, EOnline, GlobalGrind

18 thoughts on “Who Adorns Her? Lupita Nyong’o

    • tarahsaint says:

      I appreciate it, gorgeous! Hope you vote for me in the Cosmo Blog Awards.

      I adore yours, too. Your style posts are nothing less than amazing! Keep em coming 🙂

  1. Pingback: Links à la Mode

Talk to Me :)

