Off to Emerald City

anni17

June 12th. That’s the day my bf and I hit one year. It’s also the day that I should’ve had this post up!

That night, he took me to this intimate restaurant that filled me up to the point where I thought I would never eat again. If you know me, you know I love food. But it wasn’t just the food that was amazing, I found it unbearably sweet how he planned everything out. I was seriously touched and was blushing the whole night. We took a walk around that perfect little town, and then park – all I could think about how gold accented heels made me Dorothy and I was on my way to an even better future that I could ever imagine.

I got a few stares that night. At first, I thought it was because we were the only Black people in the room haha. But after we left the restaurant, a group of ladies approached us, gushing over our outfits. Yes, my bf dresses up too! What was the center of attention was this emerald semi-midi skirt. Click here and here for the images of us! Outfit details below!anni8anni1 anni2anni7  anni10anni13 anni15 anni16 anni20 anni21 anninew

“Quimby” Sunnies – Warby Parker

Earrings – ModCloth

Necklace – Windsor

Top – Forever 21

Skirt – Chic Wish

Shoes – Similar

Don’t forget to vote Adorned in Armor for Best International Fashion Blog (category 5) for the Cosmopolitan 2014 Blog Awards here please!!!

13 thoughts on “Off to Emerald City

  1. aprettythought says:

    ” At first i thought it was because im black”, hahahahha I think that too! or that people are staring at me because me and my BF are so young and in some fancy smancy resteraunt. lol

Talk to Me :)

