Baroque and Broke

DSC_0139 Hey Adorners,

I’ve got a quick little style post to share with you all. Sorry for the late post but I’m sure my international readers don’t mind 😉

Last spring, I bought these cute trousers from H&M that I fell in love with (I only purchase must-haves and no, not everything is a must-have!). After I bought it, I was looking for the perfect top to complete the look. I searched my closet to no avail. I headed to Forever last winter and I spotted this very top but I was broke so I couldn’t buy it. I guess I fell in love with it because although different prints, they reminded me of baroque and were different yet similar enough that it actually worked. I hope that made sense!

I came back two weeks later and I couldn’t find it in ANY Forever 21 store – not even online! I was heart broken. Fast forward to two weeks ago, I’m styling my cousin for a Christmas party and head to the store for a few accessories and guess what?! THIS TOP WAS HANGING RIGHT IN MY FACE! Yes,it’s that serious that I had to write in caps haha

So I bought for less than $10. What a steal right?

I paired it with a green necklace from the Topshop in London, a pair of gold studded pointed toe heels and my mom’s vintage Coach bag.

Hope you enjoy this look. My sister and I came to the conclusion that it looks very gypsy-ish! I got to wear this little ‘fit last night to my bestie’s bf birthday dinner.

Happy New Year, lovelies!

DSC_0145 DSC_0157 DSC_0159 DSC_0167 DSC_0168 DSC_0179 DSC_0184 DSC_0190 DSC_01711

DSC_0179_01

Top: Forever 21, Necklace: A Nifty Shop in London, Bottoms: H&M, Heels: Forever 21, Bag: Coach

12 thoughts on “Baroque and Broke

Talk to Me :)

