My Favorite Over-all…

DSC_0315I know what you’re thinking. “Where oh where did you get those fabulous pair of frames, Tarah?” Haha I got them from Polette! A rep reached out to me to see if I would create a press account with them and style my favorite pair of glasses from their site on mine. I was stuck; there was so many to choose from! But these were my favorite…over all. Get it?My favorite out of them all? And I’m wearing overalls? *cues drum set*

DSC_0290DSC_0295DSC_0302 Back to Polette! Polette is a French optical line that was founded on a simple yet groundbreaking idea: being the only intermediate between the factory and the customer. Company owner Pierre Wizman and his associate Pauline Cousseau launched the Polette site in August 2011.

The Polette team is composed of a wide variety of youthful staff members but they all share one thing in common: the innate desire to cultivate an individualistic perspective. (I thought that point was pretty clever. Perspective – views – glasses?!)

The funky pair of glasses I chose are called “Lola”. I typically hate this print but the glasses make it look so good! I also fell in love with this shape! Super chic, man. Once I saw them, I knew I wanted to wear overalls and a turtleneck with them. It’s weird how the outfit just came to play in my head lol. I never even wore overalls a day in my 20 years of life.

I found the overalls for a mere $20 at a H&M sale, the turtleneck is Forever 21, the boots, socks and clutch are from DSW, and the necklace is my youngest sister’s (Shermine) haha. Oh, and I have to give a special shout out to my sister, photographer and MUA, Medgina 🙂

(By the way, are ya lovin’ my hair? I am! @hairbymica did this chic, messy bob!)

But anyway, I wanted to end this style post with their motto: “Do It Different”. Let me tell you, this line is really doing just that! Check out their frames – they have different colors, different shapes, different styles. You can also design your favorite pair to be prescripted. I love brands that don’t follow the norm and so I will continue to wear more of Polette! Oh, did I mention they’re affordable? I can see it already. They’re like an upcoming French Warby Parker. If you don’t believe me, check them out on social media below!

DSC_0229DSC_0245DSC_0283DSC_0269DSC_0275DSC_0224DSC_0222DSC_0324DSC_0200DSC_0201

Polette: Website / Facebook / Instagram / Twitter

*All photos and opinions are mine. Lola glasses courtesy of Polette.

Stay updated with me: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube 🙂

34 thoughts on “My Favorite Over-all…

Talk to Me :)

