Reintroducing Me

I know we’ve met before but I feel the need to this so, allow me to reintroduce myself. My name is – Tarah-Lynn Saint-Elien, the creator of Adorned in Armor. Oh, if you’re interested in how I named my blog, click here.

I initially began my blog because I dress up all the time (yes, even to class) and I wanted a place to put my photos. I also have a knack in writing to encourage and share my thoughts about passages I hear from sermons and from what I read in the bible. Since I’m into poetry and “deep stuff”, I love coming up with analogies and learning of how I interpret those certain verses.

Before Adorned in Armor, I had two other blogs which are now floating somewhere in cyber space (I don’t recall the passwords nor emails I signed up with). I would post here and there about love and my faith. At that time, there wasn’t even a high demand for fashion/style bloggers. Yeah, I was that young! I just knew putting myself out there is what I liked to do…is what I want to do. That probably plays into why I desire to be a broadcaster!

I began this blog in September of 2013 and introduced myself to you all. But today, we’re almost sorta kinda starting over.

Sometimes the purpose of your blog changes and that’s okay. But with me, writing about my faith in Jesus, showing my style and covering women’s topics is what I promised to myself that I will bring to the table. Not because it’s not of high demand – no, I’m sure majority of you all rather see my style than hear a peep about Jesus but I am unashamed and my life viewpoints stem off of it.

My sole purpose was to provide you inspiration – to experiment with your own clothes and experience Christianity even if you have different beliefs. And no no noooo, I won’t force it on you. These are just integral parts of who I am.

Whenever you enter my site, I want you to be able to laugh, to be deep in thought, and to be inspired.ย I can’t be everything to everyone but one thing I will be is genuine. I will be myself.

Adorned in Armor and readers: Welcome. I give you me – the real, the unadulterated me.

Who are you?

17 thoughts on “Reintroducing Me

  1. vivian | t w o w a r d says:

    Awww loved reading your story, Tarah! You’re so right. Being true to yourself is one of the most important things in life ๐Ÿ˜‰ I started my blog because I wanted a platform where I can share my creative ideas with others. I love dressing up too and I also hope I can inspire others with my looks! Enjoy your weekend darling! xo Vivian

    http://twoward.com

  2. Nate Middleton says:

    I love the new layout and the reintroduction is so befitting! I am a new reader and I just love your blog! I am a Christian myself so it’s always comforting to see other young woman just expressing themselves (including their faith) to all who wish to read! Hopefully some of your fun stylish looks will rub off on me! Excited to see the next post!

    • tarahsaint says:

      Haha aww I’m so touched you noticed! And I remember you! You’re not so new…I remember you commenting on my “Dress to Kill” blog post. Thank you so so much for your support! God bless, Nate! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Hannah says:

    I just want to mirror what you wrote on my blog but how in the world did it take me so long to find you in the blogosphere? You seem like a really awesome person and are very well spoken. It’s so nice to meet you!

    • tarahsaint says:

      Probably because I’ve only been blogging for about a year! lol But thank you so much for your kind words! I love discovering bloggers/readers to connect with ๐Ÿ™‚ So nice to meet you, Hannah!

Talk to Me :)

