Republicans are Red, Democrats are Blue

_MG_9217

Republicans are red, Democrats are blue…You get it? Like roses are red, violets are blue? Except I’m using political affiliations and I’m wearing both colors. Oh, I just crack myself up. But anyway, I just had the most awesome start to my week!

Monday, my friend Casey and I went out to NoMa to shoot a style post. A fellow blogger recently spilled the details on the cool neighborhood and I wanted to shoot at a specific mural so bad! We couldn’t find it anywhere so we shot at a cool, steel garage thingy just in case.

Finally, as we were leaving, we spotted it! I never say “eureka” but it was the perfect moment for it lol. We took the photos and we were off.

I wore this outfit again (no one would notice teehee) last night. I had the opportunity to cover Emily’s List 30th Anniversary Gala with PBS. I had the official press pass and everythang.
And guess what?! I got to hear and see Hillary Clinton in the flesh!!! Like, omg.

Other speakers included America Ferrera (of Ugly Betty), Uzo Aduba of Orange is the New Black, Nancy Pelosi, Gabrielle Giffords (look up her story!), Lena Dunham and many other inspiring women.

It’s like I could feel electricity bouncing off of everyone in the room. These people have done amazing things and honestly, it was just plain awesome! I can’t explain it because I was trying to take it all in then and there and I’m still trying to do so now – and I’m not even there anymore! Haha. It’s just…I was in awe and so humbled to be there.

Red, blue. Blue, red. I don’t have to be a Democrat to be a supporter of women.

P.S: Keep scrolling for outfit details and a special surprise!

_MG_9239 _MG_9240_MG_9249_MG_9261_MG_9270_MG_9277_MG_9290emilyadorned2emilysadornedIMG_1560_MG_9315 _MG_9319 _MG_9349 _MG_9368_MG_9384 _MG_9392 _MG_9399 _MG_9404

Now, are you ready for the surprise?! Yes? Okay, well remember Polette? (Yes, again.) I did a style post with their fabulous frames here. I’m also collaborating with the awesome company again for this style post and we decided to give you 40% off your next Polette purchase from Thursday to Sunday! All you have to do is type in “Adorned” and you’re set!

Frames – Polette, Jacket – Forever 21, Pants – H&M, Shoes – Guess, Bag – ALDO

 Want more? Please stay updated with me! Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

17 thoughts on “Republicans are Red, Democrats are Blue

  1. Dāsha says:

    You put these pieces together in such a way that makes this your very own. It looks like it was custom made for you. Love the yellow you posed in front of!

Talk to Me :)

