Spring Brings

_MG_9610

Spring brings color. Lots and lots of color.

It isn’t typically my favorite season but after this long winter, I welcome it with bright shades and spunky prints! This mural was painted by Jason Woodside of the DC Art Mural Project. I found this mural while roaming Instagram for cool locations. It’s my mission to show you all the prettiest scenes in DC so my friend and fabulous photographer Casey shot me here!

I’ve been feeling so free lately. Like I’ve been living a new life – a life full of joy. I’ve been skipping more, cheesing harder, treating myself and spending more time with God. I’m on a journey to peace and it’s within my grasp. Shutting out the noise isn’t as hard as it seems!

I read in Purpose Driven Life by Rick Warren that I shouldn’t let circumstance such as weather dictate my mood – I’m so working on that! Rain or shine, this smile of mine won’t die!

What does spring bring to you?

_MG_9570_MG_9677_MG_9571_MG_9696_MG_9650_MG_9643_MG_9669

I’m adorning: an Elle H&M jacket, a printed romper I got from a boutique, Nine West pointed pumps and these quirky “Aquarelle” frames from Polette!

Polette: Website / Facebook / Instagram / Twitter

PS: Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram and Twitter, sweet thangs!

*All photos and opinions are mine. “Aquarelle” glasses courtesy of Polette.

17 thoughts on “Spring Brings

  1. Paige says:

    I love this!! You are Gorgeous, and it’s amazing how all these bright colors really pop. Why is Spring your favorite season?:)

Talk to Me :)

