Dream in Sweet Color

_MG_1083I dream big.

It’s a good thing and a bad thing. I’m an optimist but I have a good dose of realist in me, too. Sprinkle in a lack of patience and you’ve got a big dreamer bursting with ideas, jittery with wonder.

I’ve been really trying to be in the present and I think I’ve been quite successful lately! Here and there though, I overthink about my dissatisfaction with where I am now because of how far I want to be.

Thing is, if we don’t settle down, soak in our surroundings and breathe, our dreams won’t grow because we aren’t learning anything!

So today, I’m advising you to dream, and dream big but to also, wake up and be aware of right now.

God’s will will always come to pass. It just won’t be on your watch.

_MG_1120

_MG_1076

_MG_1080_MG_1094_MG_1119_MG_1098_MG_1097_MG_1125_MG_1127_MG_1122_MG_1124_MG_1138_MG_1158

Top – Thrifted

Skirt – JCP

Necklace – Courtesy of Stella & Dot (Isn’t it gorgeous?! I’m still raving over it.)

Purse – DSW

Platforms – ASOS

18 thoughts on “Dream in Sweet Color

  1. hannaharupp says:

    All that talk of dreaming reminded me of how sleepy I am… but the true sentiment was not lost on me! What’s the point of dreaming if you don’t dream big and enjoy every step of the way?

    On a side note, this background is stellar! It looks like something ripped from the set of an 80s movie. Your outfit matches it perfectly!

    -Hannah | The Outfit Repeater

Talk to Me :)

