ELLE Intern Look #2

INTERNSHIPLOOKS_0166

Hey sweet thangs, I hope your week is going awesome so far 🙂

I’m returning with another outfit for my internship look series! I began this series because I found that many don’t know what to wear to their internships, let alone their fashion internships. It’s so difficult coming up with comfy, but chic. Cool, but office appropriate. And if you commute, it’s even harder! You have the freezing office and then the sweltering subway (that could seriously cause you to faint if you’re not hydrated.) So what to wear, right? I’ve got you covered. If you missed out my first look, check it out here!

For my second look, I chose to wear a non fussy dress from F21. And trust me, non-fussy is what you NEED in this summer heat. I like that this dress doesn’t cling to my body so that air can circulate haha. The fabric is also light enough for the outdoors but heavy enough to protect me from the arctic breezes from being in the building. I also love the trendy tassels on the sides!
INTERNSHIPLOOKS_0175I decided to wear my red Nine West sandals that I bought last season from DSW to add some color and I popped some red matte lipstick and a few accessories to add some professionalism and personal touches to the look. Mu nude little bag is so clutch (get it?) to hold any must-needed items.
INTERNSHIPLOOKS_0181INTERNSHIPLOOKS_0167INTERNSHIPLOOKS_0176 INTERNSHIPLOOKS_0174

Hope this helps! Can’t wait to hear from you guys 🙂 And don’t forget to keep up with me on Insta & Twitter! Until next time ❤

15 thoughts on “ELLE Intern Look #2

Talk to Me :)

