FALL FAVES W/ SHOPBOP

adornedinarmorshopbopfall

Happy fall, guys!

How have you been holding up?

I’ve been freezing back here in New Jersey – the temperatures dropped so quickly! I’ve been wearing my summer items because I left all my fall/winter things home. This past weekend, I had to go back to pack them up and bring them to campus. Can you say “clutch?”

As I suffered (joking), I browsed SHOPBOP for the perfect transitional item: the jacket! I found so many but ultimately decided that these three are my ultimate favorites.

  1. I’ve always wanted a cape jacket. You don’t even have to dress up in this piece; it’s a statement in itself. I love the sleek finish and this jacket is just so me! PS: My birthday is coming up (hint hint).
  2. Fur! The pattern is aesthetically appealing and the colors are very fall. I always have burgundy pieces in my closet and this one could happily take up my space.
  3. I’ve always gone for boxy items. This particular collarless jacket caught my eye because of the bold outline. The white lapel provides a stark contrast and you all know I love boldness! Another plus are the huge pockets!

What’s your favorite transitioning piece, guys? For more fall jackets and inspo, check here!

*Post sponsored by SHOPBOP. All thoughts are my own.*

8 thoughts on “FALL FAVES W/ SHOPBOP

  1. Nate Middleton says:

    Fall is here! It was chilly enough where I am to wear a hoodie!! I was too excited when I woke up this morning and this post was just perfect for the first day of Autumn! I’ve never looked at cape jackets before but you’ve changed my mind!

Talk to Me :)

