Nude Beginnings

nudebeginnings-5

Time to get birthday suit real.

For this look, I didn’t know what I was putting together. I just knew I wanted to dress around my off-white, ripped boyfriend jeans. I knew it had to be minimalistic, though. So that, it was. I paired it with my nude turtleneck, pale pink Nine West pumps and simple gold midi rings from ALDO.

No patterns, no prints. No loud color, no embellishment.

Just neutrals. Just nude.

nudebeginnings-8

nudebeginnings-9

nudebeginnings-10

It inspired me to get even more real with you all. Medge just wrote about opening up, too, so it must be something in the air.

As I approach the end of my college career, questions about the future evade my mind even more so. Should I just jump right into work after undergrad? Should I go to grad school right away? Should I get a paid internship? How do I pay for this? When should I do that?

I have so many questions and I feel not enough time to pray on these questions. They come back to back and as time passes, the urgency for immediate decisions weighs heavier and heavier. I’ve just been incredibly flustered just getting adjusted to this year. I’m not worried about the future, per say. I just want to know what it entails. You know what I mean?

I’m the type of person that likes to know. I like being in control. I love finding out the next thing and figuring how to get there. If you’re like me, you need to take a deep breath.

Jeremiah 29:11 “I know what I’m doing. I have it all planned out—plans to take care of you, not abandon you, plans to give you the future you hope for.”

If God declared it, why do we spend our time questioning it?
nudebeginnings-2 nudebeginnings-4 copy nudebeginnings-6 nudebeginnings-7

It’s seriously amazing how God formed us from when we were in our mothers’ womb, knows every little dirty secret and our whole hearts, yet still wants us to prevail in the end. Isn’t it?

This should encourage us to strip down of our pride and adorn ourselves with humility. In a world that opposes vulnerability, we must not be afraid to be bare. We must embrace that God knows all of our steps.

nudebeginnings-1

We won’t have all the answers. We won’t see the path ahead of us. And, we most certainly don’t need to do the most to get there.

It’s like overdoing it with accessories. You try this and this and that because you believe it ends at one point. But truth is: you don’t always have to be excessive. God will take you to where you need to be with the bare essentials.

nudebeginnings-11 nudebeginnings-12 nudebeginnings-13nudebeginnings-14 copy

Are you ready for your nude beginning?

8 thoughts on “Nude Beginnings

Talk to Me :)

